Red Barked Tree

Red Barked Tree
Released: 15-01-2011

Buy Now

  1. Please Take
  2. Now Was
  3. Adapt
  4. Two Minutes
  5. Clay
  6. Bad Worn Thing
  7. Moreover
  8. A Flat Tent
  9. Smash
  10. Down To This
  11. Red Barked Trees

Wire - Red Barked Tree by Popfrenzy

As vital and relevant as their own illustrious past recordings, Red Barked Tree rekindles a lyricism sometimes absent from Wire’s previous work and reconnects with the live energy of performance, harnessed and channeled from extensive touring over the past few years.

Red Barked Tree was conceived, written and recorded mostly during 2010 by the pared-down line-up of Colin Newman, Graham Lewis and Robert Grey - with no guests. As removed from self- conscious intellectualism as they are from the inherent conservatism of much rock music, Wire still employ a unique, endlessly restless and risk-­‐taking creativity to question every aspect of song writing.

Ranging from the hymnal ‘Adapt’ to the barking sledgehammer art-punk of ‘Two Minutes’, the tracks encompass the full palette of style and nuance that has always endeared Wire to pastel-­‐tinged pop aficionados and bleeding-edge avant-rockers alike.

More About WIRE

Popfrenzy Records : WIRE

Change Becomes Us
Released: 10-05-2013

Released: 15-05-2015