Best Coast News

Best Coast new album details!!!

Bethany Cosentino and Bobb Bruno have finally unveiled some details on Best Coast's highly anticipated follow-up to 2010's sunny, lovelorn Crazy For You.

Legendary producer Jon Brion joined the duo in Capitol Records' Studio B for the sophomore Best Coast LP, which will feature a cleaner vocals and instrumentation, an even-further progression from the distortion and reverb that was heavily present on early Best Coast seven-inches and EPs. Cosentino describes the album as a reflection of her own maturation in songwriting and the personal details that permeated throughout Crazy For You. "I’m trying really hard to grow up,” she says. “I’m trying to let go of my bad habits and the immature things I still drag around with me.” No more Bratty B?

The Only Place will be released in Australia and New Zealand on May 18.

Read more and check out the album cover here!!

The Only Place track listing:

1.The Only Place
2. Why I Cry
3. Last Year
4. My Life
5. No One Like You
6. How They Want Me To Be
7. Better Girl
8. Do You Love Me Like You Used To
9. Dreaming My Life Away
10. Let's Go Home
11. Up All Night

20th March, 2012 : Posted by Admin